David and Lorraine Cheng Library: Library Liaison Directory
 

David & Lorraine Cheng Library

Library Sub Page Banner Graphic

Library Liaison Directory

The William Paterson University Library has a long-standing tradition of providing librarian liaisons to each of the University's 29 academic departments. In turn, each department selects one of its faculty to serve as a liaison to the Library. The purpose of this program is to ensure coordination of faculty requests for new library materials and effective communication channels between the Library and the faculty. An additional important role of the librarian is that of "ombudsman" for any questions, concerns or problems faculty may have about any aspect or service of the Library. When problems or questions arise, the department's liaison librarian should be contacted to assist in the resolution of the issue. The librarian liaisons for each department are listed below; to contact your liaison, simply click on the link or phone the extension.

For additional documentation regarding the Liaison Program, click here

Subject Contact Information Departmental Coordinator
Position Vacant

Position Currently Vacant
Email:  refdesk@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2116
Kwang Joo Koo
M. Judy Matthew

Head of Periodicals & Document Delivery
Email:  matthewj@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2346
Danielle Wallace
Kurt Wagner

Assistant Director,
Library Information Systems
Email:  wagnerk@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2285
more contact options...
Maria Kromidas
Susan Sabatino

Reference &
Library Publications
Email:  sabatinos@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3127
Alejandro Anreus
Nancy Weiner

Assistant Director,
Access & Information Services
Email:  weinern@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2161
Theodore Cook
Kurt Wagner

Assistant Director,
Library Information Systems
Email:  wagnerk@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2285
more contact options...
Kendall Martin
Ray Schwartz

Systems Specialist Librarian
Email:  schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3192
Gary Gerardi & Mihaela Jitianu
Deborah Pluss

Head of Cataloging
Email:  plussd@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3143
Gina Guerrieri
Jane Bambrick

Reference Librarian
Email:  bambrickj@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2290
Vishweshwara Bhat
Ray Schwartz

Systems Specialist Librarian
Email:  schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3192
Bogong Su
Position Vacant

Position Currently Vacant
Email:  refdesk@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2116
Taghi Ramin
Yvonne Roux

Head of Curriculum Materials
Email:  rouxy@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3184
Ellen Pozzi
Yvonne Roux

Head of Curriculum Materials
Email:  rouxy@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3184
Julie Rosenthal
Bill Duffy

Head of Reference
Email:  duffyb@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3191
Raje Kaur
Ray Schwartz

Systems Specialist Librarian
Email:  schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3192
Michael Griffiths
Richard Kearney

Reference &
Electronic Resources
Email:  kearneyr@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2165
Thomas Owusu
Richard Kearney

Reference &
Electronic Resources
Email:  kearneyr@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2165
David Koistinen
Jane Bambrick

Reference Librarian
Email:  bambrickj@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2290
Liz Mullin & Jason Wicke
Mark Sandford

Special Formats Cataloger
Email:  sandfordm1@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2437
Hideo Watanabe
Mark Sandford

Special Formats Cataloger
Email:  sandfordm1@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2437
Hideo Watanabe
Position Vacant

Position Currently Vacant
Email:  refdesk@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2116
Sharon Simmons
Susan Sabatino

Reference &
Library Publications
Email:  sabatinos@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3127
David Nacin
Anthony Joachim

Reference Librarian
Email:  joachima1@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3665
David Weisberg
Bob Wolk

Reference &
Special Collections
Email:  wolkr@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2289
David Weisberg
Victoria Wagner

Access Services Librarian
Email:  wagnerv@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3190
Donita D'Amico
Bill Duffy

Head of Reference
Email:  duffyb@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3191
Marie Friquegnon
Ray Schwartz

Systems Specialist Librarian
Email:  schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3192
Kevin Martus
Bob Wolk

Reference &
Special Collections
Email:  wolkr@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2289
Michael Thompson
Position Vacant

Position Currently Vacant
Email:  refdesk@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2116
Jorge Arevalo
Bill Duffy

Head of Reference
Email:  duffyb@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3191
Jane Austin
Victoria Wagner

Access Services Librarian
Email:  wagnerv@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3190
Corey Basch
Yvonne Roux

Head of Curriculum Materials
Email:  rouxy@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3184
Sondra Akins
Anthony Joachim

Reference Librarian
Email:  joachima1@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3665
Sheetal Ranjan
Yvonne Roux

Head of Curriculum Materials
Email:  rouxy@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-3184
Timothy Vandergast
Richard Kearney

Reference &
Electronic Resources
Email:  kearneyr@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2165
Thomas Owusu
M. Judy Matthew

Head of Periodicals & Document Delivery
Email:  matthewj@wpunj.edu
Phone:  973-720-2346
Arlene Scala

Liaison Program Documents