Library Liaison Directory

The William Paterson University Library has a long-standing tradition of providing librarian liaisons to each of the University's 29 academic departments. In turn, each department selects one of its faculty to serve as a liaison to the Library. The purpose of this program is to ensure coordination of faculty requests for new library materials and effective communication channels between the Library and the faculty. An additional important role of the librarian is that of "ombudsman" for any questions, concerns or problems faculty may have about any aspect or service of the Library. When problems or questions arise, the department's liaison librarian should be contacted to assist in the resolution of the issue. The librarian liaisons for each department are listed below; to contact your liaison, simply click on the link or phone the extension.

Subject
Contact Information
Departmental Coordinator

Accounting & Law

Cara Berg
Reference & Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  bergc1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3189
Kwang Joo Koo

Africana-World Studies

M. Judy Matthew
Head of Periodicals & Document Delivery
Email:  matthewj@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2346
Danielle Wallace

Anthropology

Kurt Wagner
Assistant Director,
Library Information Systems
Email:  wagnerk@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2285
more contact options...
Geoff Pope

Art

Susan Sabatino
Reference &
Library Publications
Email:  sabatinos@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3127
Alejandro Anreus

Asian Studies

Nancy Weiner
Assistant Director,
Access & Information Services
Email:  weinern@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2161
Theodore Cook

Biology

Kurt Wagner
Assistant Director,
Library Information Systems
Email:  wagnerk@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2285
more contact options...
Kendall Martin

Chemistry

Ray Schwartz
Systems Specialist Librarian
Email:  schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3192
Gary Gerardi & Mihaela Jitianu

Communication

Deborah Pluss
Head of Cataloging
Email:  plussd@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3143
Gina Guerrieri

Communication Disorders

Jane Bambrick
Reference Librarian
Email:  bambrickj@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2290
Vishweshwara Bhat

Computer Science

Ray Schwartz
Systems Specialist Librarian
Email:  schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3192
Bogong Su

Economics, Finance & Global Business

Richard Kearney
Reference &
Electronic Resources
Email:  kearneyr@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2165
Taghi Ramin

Educational Leadership

Yvonne Roux
Head of Curriculum Materials
Email:  rouxy@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3184
Ellen Pozzi

Elementary & Early Childhood Education

Yvonne Roux
Head of Curriculum Materials
Email:  rouxy@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3184
Julie Rosenthal

English

Bill Duffy
Head of Reference
Email:  duffyb@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3191
Judith Broome

Environmental Science

Ray Schwartz
Systems Specialist Librarian
Email:  schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3192
Michael Griffiths

Geography

Bob Wolk
Reference &
Special Collections
Email:  wolkr@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2289
Thomas Owusu

History

Richard Kearney
Reference &
Electronic Resources
Email:  kearneyr@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2165
Neici Zeller

Kinesiology

Jane Bambrick
Reference Librarian
Email:  bambrickj@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2290
John Bae & Jason Wicke

Languages & Cultures

Mark Sandford
Special Formats Cataloger
Email:  sandfordm1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2437
Hideo Watanabe

Latin American & Latino Studies

Mark Sandford
Special Formats Cataloger
Email:  sandfordm1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2437
Hideo Watanabe

Marketing & Management

Cara Berg
Reference & Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  bergc1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3189
Sharon Simmons

Mathematics

Susan Sabatino
Reference &
Library Publications
Email:  sabatinos@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3127
David Nacin

Music

Anthony Joachim
Instructional Technology Librarian &
Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  joachima1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3665
David Weisberg

Music

Bob Wolk
Reference &
Special Collections
Email:  wolkr@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2289
David Weisberg

Nursing

Victoria Wagner
Access Services Librarian
Email:  wagnerv@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3190
Donita D'Amico

Philosophy

Bob Wolk
Reference &
Special Collections
Email:  wolkr@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2289
Marie Friquegnon

Physics

Ray Schwartz
Systems Specialist Librarian
Email:  schwartzr2@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3192
Sung La

Political Science

Nancy Weiner
Assistant Director,
Access & Information Services
Email:  weinern@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2161
Michael Thompson

Professional Sales

Cara Berg
Reference & Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  bergc1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3189
Bahar Ashnai

Psychology

Bill Duffy
Head of Reference
Email:  duffyb@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3191
Jane Austin

Public Health

Victoria Wagner
Access Services Librarian
Email:  wagnerv@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3190
Corey Basch

Secondary & Middle School Education

Yvonne Roux
Head of Curriculum Materials
Email:  rouxy@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3184
Sondra Akins

Sociology

Anthony Joachim
Instructional Technology Librarian &
Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  joachima1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3665
Mark Ellis

Special Education & Counseling

Anthony Joachim
Instructional Technology Librarian &
Co-Coordinator of User Education
Email:  joachima1@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-3665
Pei-Lin Weng

Urban Studies

Bob Wolk
Reference &
Special Collections
Email:  wolkr@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2289
Thomas Owusu

Women's & Gender Studies

M. Judy Matthew
Head of Periodicals & Document Delivery
Email:  matthewj@wpunj.edu
Phone: 973-720-2346
Arlene Scala